QUiRK TUNES: Finals Playlist

If you’re like me, then you’re enduring the fuckery that is finals week. I hate studying with a passion and it never really works out in my favor because that’s just how my brain works. For the sake of trying something different, though, I did sit myself down long enough but only due to the aid of music. Here are my top ten songs to study to:

10. “Get Fresh” – Kid Sister

9. “Say Aah” – Trey Songz feat. Fabolous

8. “I’ll Go” – Chris Brown

7. “Fire Bomb” – Rihanna

6. “Secrets” – OneRepublic

5. “Iraq” – Big Sean feat. Dusty McFly

4. “Nothin’ Really Matters” – Jwan

3. “Let It Loose” – Wale feat. Pharrell

2. “Fat Raps” – Chip Tha Ripper feat. Curren$y & Big Sean

1. “Sky Might Fall” – Kid Cudi

*Bonus track: “BX 2 BK” – Prezidential Tripz

A lot of these songs just get me hype, and I wind up bopping in my seat but somehow it works =) Good luck on your tests and enjoy your holiday. Updates are gonna be plentiful now that the semester’s over, and I have BIG plans for theCOOL so stay tuned because 2010 is gonna prove to be a great moment in time for me.

Stay COOL, folks.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

